What is the lower respiratory tract?

The lower respiratory tract consists of:

  • The larynx
  • The trachea and large bronchi
  • The small bronchi (bronchioles)
  • The alveoli.

Therefore, the respiratory tract from the larynx down is called the lower respiratory tract.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please answer this question * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.