What is the upper respiratory tract?

The upper respiratory tract (URT) consists of:

  • The nose, sinuses and adenoids
  • The throat, pharynx and tonsils
  • The middle ear and eustachian tubes

Therefore, the respiratory tract above the larynx is called the upper respiratory tract.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please answer this question * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.